# Meeting

# NORTH WALES ECONOMIC AMBITION BOARD

Date and Time

9.30 am, FRIDAY, 14TH JUNE, 2024

Location

**Virtual Meeting** 

(For public access to the meeting, please contact us)

**Contact Point** 

**Rhodri Jones** 

01286 679325

rhodrijones1@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED 06/06/24)

# NORTH WALES ECONOMIC AMBITION BOARD

# MEMBERSHIP OF THE JOINT COMMITTEE

# **Voting Members**

# Councillors

Jason McLellan

Llinos Medi Huws

Mark Pritchard

Isle of Anglesey County Council

Wrexham County Borough Council

Flintshire County Council

Charlie McCoubrey

Dyfrig Siencyn

Conwy County Borough Council

Cyngor Gwynedd

# **Advisers - Non-voting**

Dafydd Evans
Maria Hinfelaar
Yana Williams
Askar Sheibani
Professor Edmund Burke
Grwp Llandrillo Menai
Wrexham University
Coleg Cambria
Business Delivery Board
Bangor University

# **Chief Officers - Non-voting**

Dylan Williams

Rhun ap Gareth

Neal Cockerton

Dafydd Gibbard

Ian Bancroft

Graham Boase

Isle of Anglesey County Council

Conwy County Borough Council

Cyngor Gwynedd

Wrexham County Borough Council

Denbighshire County Council

# Officers in Attendance

Dewi Morgan
Iwan G. Evans
Alwen Williams
Hedd Vaughan Evans
Nia Medi Williams
Section 151 Officer
Monitoring Officer
Portfolio Director
Head of Operations
Senior Operations Officer

# AGENDA

#### 1. CHAIR

To appoint a Chair for 2024/25.

#### 2. VICE-CHAIR

To appoint a Vice-chair for 2024/25.

# 3. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

#### 4. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declarations of Personal Interest

# 5. URGENT BUSINESS

To note any items that are a matter of urgency in the view of the Chair for consideration.

# 6. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

4 - 10

The Chair shall propose that the minutes of the meeting held on 17 May, 2024 be signed as a true record.

# 7. ANNUAL REPORT 2023/24

11 - 47

Alwen Williams (Portfolio Director) to present the report.

# 8. UPDATE: FUNCTIONS OF THE NORTH WALES ECONOMIC 48 - 52 AMBITION BOARD - TRANSFER TO THE CORPORATE JOINT COMMITTEE

Dylan J Williams (North Wales Councils' Lead Chief Executive for the Economic Ambition Board) to present the report.